TLDR; We do not take or want any of your files and we couldn't access your files even if we wanted to - thanks to encryption!
Each time you send a file, behind the scenes the file is encrypted locally with AES encryption using a locally generated random string.
This random string is then encrypted with your friends public key (generated locally on your friends Mac and stored on our server) before being uploaded to our server along with the encrypted file.
Your friend will then receive this now encrypted string, after they have downloaded and then authenticated the file.
Your friend will then be able to decrypt this encrypted string using their private key and with the decrypted string then decrypt the file.
Files are deleted from our server after the lifetime of your code or immediately after your friend downloads the file.
All connections between your computer and our server are with TLS encryption.
You also don't need to take our word for it. Transfer Me It is open source!
There are three different ways to simply and efficiently send your file!
Once your friend has sent the file you’ll receive a desktop notification, alerting you of an incoming file. Click 'yes' when asked "would you like to download '...'?" and choose where you want the file to be saved.
By default transfer me it will create a 10 minute code to identify you. This means a friend can only send a file to you within 10 minutes and the server will also only store your encrypted file on the server for a maximum of 10 (inactive) minutes - Files are immediately deleted once your friend has downloaded the file. Depending on your credit you can choose up to 1 hour.
Move the slider to decide on how much credit you want for Transfer Me It.
£5.00 credit will give you
After making your super secure PayPal payment, you will receive an email (to your PayPal email address) with a Registration Key. You can then enter that key on the App, to activate your Pro account.
* As your bandwidth credit drops so does the single upload file size limit.
** A permanent code and a custom code does not get removed according to your credit. Once you have bought a single payment your code will be permanent forever with the option to remove.